Yamaha FZ6 Forums - FZ6 Motorcycle Forum

Yamaha FZ6 Forums - FZ6 Motorcycle Forum (https://www.fz6forums.com/forumindex.php)
-   FZ6 Appearance Modifications (https://www.fz6forums.com/10-fz6-appearance-modifications/)
-   -   Relay Needed? (https://www.fz6forums.com/10-fz6-appearance-modifications/10674-relay-needed.html)

Roadgator 01-16-2016 02:33 AM

Relay Needed?
 
I am about to put on 2 27W LED headlights. These things are Super bright. I wonder if I need a relay or if i can just use the stock wires and tap into them. I am also wondering if I could put a dimmer switch on them? I never put a relay on the ones I used on my truck but went right to the battery and had a switch in the cab. That was it. It does not seem that I would but better ask and feel stupid rather than be sorry I didn't and mad.

I was also Thinking of doing 2 13w lights and one 36w bar...Thoughts?

I will also be using LED blinkers on the front as I got rid of the ones in back and use an integrated one with the tail light and did a flasher relay there.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome